Region Dalarna

The County Council, Region Dalarna, is responsible for publicly financed healthcare, medical care and regional development. The County Council´s elected Assembly consists of 83 members. These politicians are also active as members in different boards within the County Council. The County Council Executive has 15 members. The total area of Dalarna County is more than 28.000 km². In one form or another the County Council operates all over this area with more than 8.500 employees who give service to the county’s 281.000 inhabitants in 15 municipalities. At the Regional development department, one of the County Council´s 11 departments, the question of integration of migrants is handled at a strategic regional level, working directly with the municipalities, the national government, local and national authorities and the civil society for an improved integration process and a sustainable economic and demographic growth.

Åsa Norrman

Åsa is representing the local part of the project MATILDE in Sweden. She is a trained social worker and has worked both with refugee reception in Sweden and Norway and many years as section manager at the employment office. For some years now she has been working on the development of integration and inclusion in Region Dalarna.

In order to give you a better service this site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies