The Metropolitan City of Turin

The Metropolitan City of Turin is a wide second level local authority which replaced the former Province of Turin from January 1, 2015. The territory of the Metropolitan City is the largest European metropolitan area by extension and number of municipalities, covers 6830 square km, it includes 312 municipalities and it’s one of the most important Italian industrial areas and the third Italian province for exports. Some of the many purposes of The Metropolitan city are promotion and coordination of economic and social development as well as promoting the protection and enhancement of cultural identities in an organic context in an integrated and polycentric manner.

In order to give you a better service this site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies